Book Reviews <3

The strange life of a Jords (A Question Tag)

Yello muffins!

Welcome to a life update with your host, Jords! Today we’re going to a scary, unpredictable, previously undisturbed region  unexplored by even the most daring of adventureres: the Jordan Mind.

Pssssst: In case your a confused little fuzzy, Jords is this nickname my close friends call me.

I’ve been up to an elephant load of craziness lately, from traveling to Ireland, home of leprachauns, redheads, and JordsLove, to applying for a job and looking at colleges (I know I know – I’m practically ancient doing all this adulty stuff). I’ve also (possibly) been avoiding writing reviews of the 30+ (wahhhh I just realized how much that is) books I read in the past month or so, and then felt super guilty about it, and then felt guilty for feeling guilty.

NOTE: Feeling guilty for guiltiness is not a good place to be bookworms. Pinky promise with words on top.

SO NO LONGER I SHALL BE GUILTY

I AM SUPER JORDS

Yup yup. So anyways. I thought I’d do a questions post and liven things up a bit.

Without further nonsensecial rambling, 10 things you probably didn’t know about me…. Voila:

1. WERE YOU NAMED AFTER ANYONE?

Nopes :P. I always dreamed of being that geeky little kid named Harrietta Potter or Katna Everdeen after my favorite bookish characters, but my parent’s named me after a river in the middle east. Yup. Ironically my brother is named after someone.

2. WHEN WAS THE LAST TIME YOU CRIED?

AT THE END OF A BOOK THAT WAS EVIL. One of the last books I read the author killed literally everybody (I’m pretty sure she had a bad week and went on a killing streak) and I just bawled for a good solid minute cause I was both destroyed and miserable.


3. DO YOU LIKE YOUR HANDWRITING?

*Peering down at notebook* Uhhh, is that what you call it?

4. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE LUNCH MEAT?

ANYTHING not from the school store. The meat in there is like hotpocket meat fried in sock juice, rolled in leftovers, and coated in liver sauce. No joke.

5. DO YOU HAVE KIDS?

Whale. I am in highschool so no kids ;), but I do have a group of middle schoolers that I lead every year on a trip and I love them to death just like they are my kids even if it is the hardest sleep-deprivedest week of my life. But I keep coming back anyways.

6. IF YOU WERE ANOTHER PERSON WOULD YOU BE FRIENDS WITH YOU?

YES. JUST YES. We’d tell each other puns and then laugh insanely because we both appreciate them and don’t have to stop.

7. DO YOU USE SARCASM A LOT?

#couldn’t think of a clever way to work sarcasm into answer
8. DO YOU STILL HAVE YOUR TONSILS?

Yup. Actually, keep this hush hush, but…. I think they’re following me. They go everywhere I do. ;D

9. WOULD YOU BUNGEE JUMP?

Jords + Heights + Harness = AHHHHHHHHHHHHHH. I think I would likely pass out and then throw up and then die a tragic, unbeautifully heroic death. In that order.

10. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE CEREAL?

Just ONE? What is this madness? I love so many…. frosted flakes, smart start, captain crunch, cocoa pebbles…. mmmm, cereal. 🙂

Farewell Muffins!

I hope you had an educational (and highly inspiring) journey :).

Jordan (ladylit)

 

Leave a Reply

