Book Reviews <3

The Ugly Stepsister- YES

26889886

“When Kat accidentally rips apart an old picture book, she’s magically transported into the world of Cinderella–as Katriona, one of the ugly stepsisters! Life turns upside down now that she’s a highborn lady and must learn how to survive the social season, including how to get through the door in a huge metal hoop skirt. To get back, she’ll have to complete the story, right to the end of happily ever after. But the odds are huge: the other stepsister is drop-dead gorgeous, the fairy godmother is nowhere to be found, and the prince, despite being insanely hot, openly dislikes balls. Can she ever return to the modern world?”

A well written masterpiece, fraught with danger and wit and hilarity…. and romance 🙂 (of course, you know me by now).

I was in heaven with this book. I didn’t eat. I didn’t bathe. I didn’t talk to anyone for more than 5 minutes. It was that good.

I wanted there to be 30 more chapters, and I’m currently reading the novella and short stories, but its NOT ENOUGH

Aya Ling I demand you write another book!

Kat is absolutely darling, in a wonderfully cute sweet way, and her struggle to both find herself and her way home caught a common thread in my heart and tugged me along for the ride. Some of my favorite books are ones with strong moral lessons, and this one was all about finding out who you are and owning it.

Edward was perfect. I’ve already told you he’s my dream husband and I adore him. He has a secret garden he gives Kat flowers from, he prioritizes her wishes over everyone else, and he’s willing to risk the unknown to send her home to a world he’s never been to.

was very sad at the end…  a big huge warning if you don’t like sad (well, sort of sad) endings. I bawled my eyes out. I mean you know it has to happen, but then it just BAM hits you and you sit there on your bed curled up and its so sad.

You have to go and read it, this book is wonderful!

Thanks for reading,

LadyLiterature

 

Leave a Reply

