Book Reviews <3 · Quick Quotes Thursday

Quick Quotes Thursday

Hey everybody! Lady Literature here!

Are you ready for Thursday’s first ever Quick Quote?

This week’s quote comes from the Princess Bride by S. Morgenstern.

The quote comes from the beginning of the book, after Buttercup has confessed her love to Westley, the humble farm boy who works for her parents. His reply is so sweet and romantic, that it simply had to be the Quick Quote.

Westley: “I’ve been saying it so long to you, you just wouldn’t listen. Every time you said ‘Farm Boy do this’ you thought I was answering ‘As you wish’ but that’s only because you were hearing wrong. ‘I love you’ was what it was, but you never heard.”

I thought that this quote was absolutely beautiful, and I hoped you enjoyed it as much as I did. Thanks for joining me!

Write Well. Love Lots. Read Bunches.

Leave a Reply

